Art show last night highlights student creativity

Art show last night highlights student creativity

After many weeks of planning and preparation, Saint Louis U. High’s annual art show opened last night. The art show displays work created by SLUH students enrolled in art classes such as 2D Design, 3D Design, and Ceramics. These works...

Art teachers Sean Powers, Joan Bugnitz, and Sarah Rebholz started planning for the art show the week after spring break. They spent many hours setting up the studi...

71st Senior Follies to debut Saturday and Sunday

71st Senior Follies to debut Saturday and Sunday

The scripts are in, and the lines have been memorized—well sort of. The Class of 2016’s Senior Follies will run for two shows this weekend, tomorrow and Sunday; it only took a belly brigade and a passively-threatening email from...

Corley’s email, titled “The Demise of Senior Follies?” highlighted the history of SLUH’s great tradition in Senior Follies and noted that i...

Sisyphus to release 76-page spring issue Tuesday

Sisyphus to release 76-page spring issue Tuesday

The spring issue of Sisyphus, St. Louis U. High’s literature and art magazine, will be released on May 4 and feature a variety of student stories, poetry, art, and photography. ...

Since January’s Sisyphus issue, students have been submitting works for review. While discussing the new spring issue, English teacher and Sisyphus moderato...

Cafeteria thefts prompt change in line procedure

After stealing in the Commons’ servery hit critical mass this week, Assistant Principal for Student Life Brock Kesterson announced a change in the servery poli...



Osburg wins Faculty Appreciation Award

For the past 12 years, English teacher Barbara Osburg has inspired SLUH students with the quirky, intellectual, and truthful character at the heart of her classes. H...

Volunteer speaks to Pax Christi

Last week Pax Christi hosted guest speaker Kristen Trudo, who talked about her experience as a woman of color and emphasized the importance of discussing racial issu...

Students immerse themselves in immigration teach-in

St. Louis U. High sent seven students to attend a Catholic Teach-In on Immigration at the Cardinal Rigali Center in Shrewsbury yesterday, where they listened to undo...

Student startups gain attention at MedLaunch

A group of upperclassmen got a chance to showcase their entrepreneurial work Wednesday night at the Saint Louis University MedLaunch Demo Day. ...

Volume 80 Staff

Editor in Chief

Leo Heinz


News Editors

Nolen Doorack

Connor FitzGerald


Sports Editor

Tim Nile


Features Editors

Sam Heagney

Ethan McIntyre


Core Staff

Jack Sinay

Charlie Mueth

Sam Chechik

Joseph Reznikov

Patrick Enderle

Nick Messina

Cade Dernlan

John Michael Fitzgerald

Galen Bacharier

Andrew Pluff



Billy Balossi

Jack Casey

Liam Connolly

Andrew Modder

Matt Godar

Matthew Book

Sam Goedeker

Jack Schweizer

Will Farroll


Staff Artists

Joe Fentress

Ian Mulvihill


Staff Photographer

Brendan Voigt



Mr. Steve Missey